An authorized transaction can be canceled, for example when a customer returns their entire order or in case of an order shipping issue.
To manually cancel a transaction, please follow these steps.
- Open the transaction information sheet.
- Click on the CANCEL button in the ORDER section.
- Choose a cancellation reason from the list.
- Click on the CONFIRM button.
When clicking on the CONFIRM button, a snackbar is displayed (you can still change your mind and click on the snackbar UNDO button) before sending the transaction cancellation request.
Please note that this action cannot be undone. Once a transaction is canceled, it is no longer possible to capture it.